

NUTCRACKER AWARDS

Eligible Recipients: Any active member of the Ice Chalet skating team, regardless of age.

Who Can Submit Nominations:

Any skater, parent, instructor, or club member.

Awards will be presented at the end of one of the
Nutcracker On Ice performances.



Nominate only one skater for each award. Use the back of this form. Any nomination where the explanation is left blank will not be considered.

The Robert Unger Award for Professionalism & Dedication

Awarded to the skater who represents the finest example of Mr. Unger's high standards of professionalism and dedication to the art and sport of ice skating. This individual will display an exceptional work ethic and self-discipline and demonstrate pride in his/her accomplishments. This skater will understand the value of hard work and be dedicated to becoming the best skater he/she can be. This skater will exert a positive influence on other skaters and encourage other skaters to realize their potential, whether they are beginners or advanced skaters. This skater will also demonstrate the highest ethical conduct and good sportsmanship and can win or lose like a true champion -- with honor and humility. Past winners: Kassandra Hazard, Hannah Foust, Adam Blake, Ashley Boling, Sarah Bauguess, Jessica Marshall, Devon Harman, Maggie Comer, Blaire Toedte, Rebecca "Susie" Clark, Jack Varnon, Amanda Bates, Laurel Brunell, Camron Nipper, Jonathan Shelton, Jaedyn Sobota, Hannah Prevo, Altair Zentgraf, Isabela Miller, Julia Hardin.



Robert F. Unger



The Hans Brinker Noble Spirit Award

This award is intended to recognize the Ice Chalet skater who represents all that is good in ice skating -- through unselfish acts, good sportsmanship, teamwork, kindness to other skaters at the Ice Chalet and other rinks, supporting and encouraging other skaters be they teammates or other competitors. This individual should demonstrate qualities of high moral character such as generosity, courage, and honor. This skater is a positive role model for others and is recognized as an enthusiastic supporter of the team and a good will ambassador of the Robert Unger skating school and team -- always gracious to fellow competitors, win or lose. This skater is also regarded as a fine example of the values and traditions of the Ice Chalet and the Robert Unger & Larry LaBorde School of Ice Skating. *Past winners: Kate Webb, Beth Anderson, Chelsea Buchanan, Kassandra Hazard, Tony Knox, Arianna McElyea, Heather Helton, Bailey Alexander, Katie Elder, Katelyn Moats, Taylor Green, Anna Rogers, Jack Varnon, Christina Rogers, Jeshua Jacklet, Reagan Murphy, Rachil McAllister, Josie Hamby, Lillyanna Jacklet, Channing Clarke.*

The Larry LaBorde Award for Exceptional Merit

This is awarded only when existing awards seem inadequate to acknowledge the high regard in which this person is held. It was established to honor the achievements of a skater at the Ice Chalet who has proven him or herself to merit exceptional recognition for professional dedication, noble spirit, showmanship, and excellence in multiple skating disciplines. This skater should display all the characteristics of a skater who deserves the Robert Unger Award for Professionalism and Dedication as well as the Hans Brinker Noble Spirit Award. This skater is also expected to demonstrate showmanship and pure joy for the sport of ice skating, in the proud tradition of the Ice Chalet's owner, manager, and head pro, Larry LaBorde. Past winners: Jonathan Shelton, Julia Hardin, Mary Lu Shipstad, Jeshua Jacklet, Jaedyn Sobota, Sarah Bauguess, Arianna McElyea.



The Tom Geisler Radiance Award

This is awarded by Ice Chalet management to someone who "radiates" passion and joy in their skating. *Past winners: Josie Hamby, Mariana Harrison, Evelyn Hawkey, Kira Chambers. No nominations, please.*

Your name will remain confidential	and is required only for verification of adherence to the rules.
Nominated by (please print):	

Nominations due: November 15, 2024

AWARD NOMINATIONS

IDENTIFICATION
NUMBER
ASSIGNED:

The Robert Unger Award for Professionalism & Dedication

Place in suggestion box near the main entrance.

Name of Nominee:
Why you think this person is deserving of this award (please print):
The Hans Brinker Noble Spirit Award
Name of Nominee:
Why you think this person is deserving of this award (please print):
The Larry LaBorde Award for Exceptional Merit
Name of Nominee:
Why you think this person is deserving of this award (please print):